January 5, 2007

  • Invitations

    EDIT:
    oops i mistook the rsvp price! it was only $12.95 for 32 cards and envelopes so that comes out to 31 cents a card! WOOT!


    I've been gone a while, yes I know. I apologise but I've been quite the little busy bee... flower. I do have updates though!

    My invitations are in and it was fun putting them together with my Mother in Law and my sister. The kit came with the back card, ribbon, the actual invitation and envelopes. They provided glue dots to attach everything and although none of them are perfectly centered, know that we made them with love and lots of laughter! Oh I almost forgot - Mr. Poppy made some too!

    I can't figure out for the life of me how to take pictures clearly but the only good that came out of this is that I don't think I have to blur out anything. What do you guys think? In person they are much prettier, but like I said - I am no photographer.

    I also made RSVP cards:

     
    top - envelope, bottom closed card; opened card

    I bought these fold cards from Barnes and Noble for super cheap. I think under 50 cents per card. They are glittery and beautiful hand made paper. Since they came blank I just insereted them to my inkjet printer and made the RSVPs that way! Everything about our wedding have been very hands on and I like that almost everything was something special from our families to our guests.

    So... what do you ladies think? You like? I like it a lot but I love the time I got to bond with my Mother in Law and sister most of all.

    I promise more updates to come. I miss you ladies!

Comments (4)

  • Good Job!  It's a great opportunity to bond with the future in-law.

  • Oh Annie those are so pretty!!! I just sent you an email saying hi =)

  • wow..they look really nice! is this just the typical invitation kits u got?? do you mind if i asked you how much the kit was? and did you have to use photoshop and all those softwares that computer stupid ppl can't use???

  • Very pretty! I understand about it not being straight. :) I was convinced my paper trimmer couldn't cut straight. :) But in the end I loved the homemade look.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment