August 8, 2007

  • Raccoon eyes

    Yes this is the curse that I have to live with. I don't have the lovely eyelid folds that most people have so I suffer from what we call "raccoon eyes". I've been searching high and low for products that prevent me from looking like I stood out in the rain for about 30 minutes without an umbrella. The easy route to go is obviously liquid liner but let me just start by saying I have absolutely no talent when it comes to liquid liner. So I needed something that was goof-proof.
    This little pencil right here is Make Up For Ever - Pearly, Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil. I asked the lovely women at Sephora many of times if it's smudge proof, if it won't melt off my face in this crazy heat and also if there's any way that sucker's getting off my face without the most powerful makeup remover. They assured me that it's their personal favourite and that I'll be completely happy with it. So I bought it, tried it and loved it. I use the
    Star Black 1L
    (black sheen) and it goes on really smooth, totally easy to use and is part of my everyday makeup. $16 is a little much for eyeliner but I think it's worth the money especially since this is the first time my eyeliner hasn't dropped under my eye by lunch time.


    I have a specific Shiseido that I go to where they totally love me and often give me free full sized products. Why do they love me? Probably because I supply all of their pay from the amount of face care products, makeup and oil bloating tissues I buy every time I visit. But anyway back to eyeliners... One of the lovely ladies gave me "Shiseido: The Makeup; Accentuating Cream Eyeliner" and it's really heavenly. The eyeliner comes in a little pot of creaminess and with it comes a liner brush/cap. The liner is actually quite difficult to put on but with practice it's easier. I'm thrilled to say that this doesn't give me the lovely look of raccoon eyes either. I'm still not too steady with the hands to have this as part of my everyday makeup but I can see how this would be great for a rehearsal dinner type setting when you'd want to do your own makeup.

    Oh goodness I can't live with out this right here: Benefit - F. Y. Eye. I was introduced to this product about 2 years ago when my lovely friend Mariela told me that this locks in eye colour all day long. The very next day I went out and bought it and tried it out, now it's part of my everyday makeup. I can't stress how much this has prevented my eyes from looking like smokey eyes gone bad and I sometimes wear this by itself. Greatest makeup investment I've ever made.

    What's your favourite eye makeup? Glad to have shared some of mine.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *