September 1, 2006

  • Gifts

    My bridesmaids gifts are all finished. But I'm debating when to give it to them. One of the gifts I bought I actually want them to wear on the wedding day... but I don't exactly want to tell them what it is quite yet!!! So, my question is... is it bad to give the gift super early? (will they forget?) or should I just wait till the rehearsal dinner when they are all here?

    Groomsmen gifts on the other hand are still in the findings. All six of our groomsmen are so different that we can't get them the same things like the maids.

    And then the parents~ *sigh* What to get them... I don't know honestly. I think that if my mom decides to buy a hanbok (korean dress) then maybe I'll buy it as her gift. My dad on the other hand, what to get the guy that already has everything? :) And for Mr. Poppy's parents, what to get them... I'm just glad I have a lot of time!

    What are you ladies planning/already got/get your: parents, maids and groomsmen? Are you getting a present for your husband?

Comments (5)

  • I know what I'm going to get my bridesmaid (I just have the one), and I know what we're doing for the flower girls. Not sure what to do for the parents or any of the guys...we've got some time to think about it. But we're always looking for ideas!

  • you guys take great funny pictures together.  you should make a collage and have it at your wedding (just a thought)  =)  as for gifts,  i haven't really figured it out yet.  I think you should try to give your gifts closer to the wedding, 1 they might forget and 2 i think they'll feel more excited as the wedding is nearing, so it would seem much more thoughtful. 

    gifts for parents are never easy. 

  • i gave the gifts to them during rehearsal dinner :)

  • I am leaning towards giving the gifts during the rehearsal dinner or the bridesmaid luncheon.  I know I am defnitely going to get the girls jewelry to match their dress, but I also want to do something a little more personal and unique to each one, but I don't know about that one yet.  Don't know about the guys.  For our parents, I think we are going to frame our favorite engagement photos, bridal sessions, and make them small albums of our wedding.  I am getting my hubby to be a present.  Ever since I met him, I've wanted to buy him a nice outdoor grill because he is grilling on a little tabletop one, but we both live in an apartment/duplex, so there is no where to put a grill, but we're going to get a house after we get married, so there will be place to keep the grill then!  :)

  • being the brother and the bestman, i think i deserve better gifts than everyone else puwahahahhahaha
    i've been eyeing on the new BMW M6 or the SL500

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment